H3A Activities for March 2013

  • 1 March Friday 14:00 for 14:30 – 16:30  Aziz Başan talk: Ottoman Society and Ideals, Part IIIENGLISH.  Lvzz Hotel.  Contact vkohen@superoline.com
  • 5 March Tuesday 11:00 – 16:00  HeroArt at Gürece.  If you are interested in joining, contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 6 March Wednesday 14:00  English reading group 1.  ENGLISH.  Meets at Claire’s home.
  • 7 March Thursday 14:00  HeroTavla at Kıyı restaurant, Bitez.  All members are welcome.  Contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 10 March Sunday 10:00 – 13:00  Walk  Contact Enis Arkun at arkuns@gmail.com
  • 12 March Tuesday 11:00 – 16:00  HeroArt at Gürece.  If you are interested in joining, contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 12 March Tuesday 14:00  Non-fiction reading group.  Marine Chamber of Commerce.  Contact   aziz.basan@ttmail.com
  • 13 March Wednesday 14:00 for 14:30 – 16:30    Talk by Aykut Özet on the Seven Gods of Bodrum, Part II  TURKISH and ENGLISH.  Bodrum Chamber of Commerce.  Contact vkohen@superonline.com
  • 14 March Thursday 14:00  HeroSingalong meets at Maya Hotel, Bodrum.  Contact helena.arkun@gmail.com
  • 18 March Monday 10:00  H3A monthly board meeting.  BESIAD, Oasis Shopping Centre.  Those members wishing to observe please contact selchukshahin@gmail.com
  • 18 March Monday 14:00  Turkish reading group.  TURKISH.  BESIAD meeting room at OASIS shopping centre, beneath THY offices, tel: 0252 317 2600. Contact ludmila@ttmail.com
  • 19 March Tuesday 11:00 – 16:00  HeroArt at Gürece.  Contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 20 March Wednesday 14:00  English reading group 2.  ENGLISH.  4/14 Evler, Mars Mabedi Cad. Contact Annie Onursan backtobodrum@gmail.com
  • 21 March Thursday 14:00  HeroTavla at Kıyı restaurant, Bitez.  All members are welcome.  Contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 24 March Sunday 10:00 – 13:00  Bitez walk to the Aquarium   Contact selchukshahin@gmail.com
  • 26 March Tuesday 11:00 – 16:00  HeroArt meets at Gürece.  Contact lindabitez@gmail.com
  • 28 March Thursday 14:00  HeroSingalong meets at Maya Hotel, Bodrum.  Contact helena.arkun@gmail.com
  • 29 March Friday 14:00 for 14:30 – 16:30  Aziz Başan talk: Ottoman Society and Ideals, Part IIITURKISH.  Bodrum Chamber of Commerce.  Contact vkohen@superoline.com

SELECTED SHORT STORIES By Anton Chekhov

Anton Chekhov

Anton Chekhov

Notes of H3A, English Reading Group Meeting
Wednesday 7 November 2012

O dark, dark, dark,
Amid the blaze of noon
Irrecoverably dark, total eclipse,
Without all hope of day
Samson Agonistes John Milton (1608 – 1674)

Continue reading SELECTED SHORT STORIES By Anton Chekhov